Save the best for last(?)

I arrived at Kharkiv in the early morning, but the sun already rose. The AIESECer came and offered to show us around the city. I was too tired and my backpack was too heavy. I didn’t want to go, but Ning asked me to go with her. So, I went with them with my heavy laptop and camera inside the backpack.

uke_7046
Son, me, and Turkish friends
uke_7062
Son told us that if we put the coin on this global and make a wish we would be there in some day.

We walked and walked around the city and went to our camp which is not that far away from the Kharkiv’s downtown. (It took approximately not more than an hour). We met the children from every age groups(between 6-16 years old).  We divided into a pair and rotate every group every day. Each day we will have the 3 lesson for the children. In the evening, there opened the floor for the children to dance, but if they did not want to dance they can choose to run around outside the tent.

img_2863
Maya, she could not speak English very well, but she used gesture to introduce herself and her friends to me. Every time she saw me, she would run to me and give me a big hug.
img_2864
The youngest group, my favorite ❤
img_2865
The Ukranian volunteer and the playboy kids named Misha
img_2866
My boys ❤

We worked from Mon-Fri and stay the night in the city during weekend.

uke_7135
We went to the city by bus.
uke_7144
We joined an AIESEC activity, Indian day.
uke_7257
The big famous park in Kharkiv and the big hat-shaped hut behind the old woman is the fountain where everyone who came to the park will get free water.
uke_7302
The city view
uke_7320
The restaurant where Ning and I spent our first meal
uke_7325
The cinema
uke_7345
In the city’s main street
uke_7377
The church
uke_7413
Pear, me, and Mariana from Brazil

uke_7438

uke_7492
The park again, I do not know why there are sooooo many parks in Kharkiv.
uke_7530
Tha park again
uke_7559
A model of Eiffel Tower in the department store around the outskirt of Kharkiv
uke_7594
The way back from that department store to the metro….
uke_7607
The wedding church, Nena told us that there are a lot of couple getting marry inside of that church
uke_7648
Almost our first group photo, from the left, Ning, me, Pear, Michael, Ejan
uke_7705
In the amusement park.

You do not have to buy the ticket to get inside the amusement park, but there are a lot of the rides to go. Ning, Michael, and Ejan went to the high-speed train ride and almost all of us went to the Ferry wheel.

uke_7732
The park in the dark
13533277_1325894554090624_1204570774893093327_n (1).jpg
The global village.

On the very last day that we spent in Kharkiv, the AIESEC arrange the party around the lake for all of us. We were dancing our friends’ country music.

It was a good memories…

When I finished my work in Kharkiv, Ning and I decieded to travel around Ukrine. We went back to Kiev to Lviv to Odessa to Vinessa(to visit Veronica) and back to Kiev to flied back to Thailand.

I miss all of them. I meant even though in that moment some people were really annoying for me, but as the time pass, it has wash all of the bad things out of my memories and only left the good memories inside my brain.

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑